top of page

A collection of virtuoso solo piano works played by international concert pianist Marina Korneva. Her light and steady touch makes this album a joy to listen to - a private recital. Pieces by Bach, Schubert, Schumann, Gershwin and Rachmaninov make for a varied repertoire, with the solo piano and Marina's sensitive musicality tying the programme together.



J.S. Bach 'English Suite' in A-minor
1. Prelude
2. Allemande
3. Courante
4. Sarabande
5. Bourree 1
6. Bourree 2
7. Gigue
F. Schubert
8. Impromptu Opp.899 No.2 in E Flat
9. Andante and Variations Op.142 No.3
10. Arabesque Op.18
G.Gershwin 'Three Preludes'
11. Prelude 1
12. Prelude 2
13. Prelude 3
S. Rachmaninov
14.Musical Moment Op.16 No.5

CD Marina Korneva 'From England to Russia with Love'

    bottom of page